Dear AAPPS-DPP members

Thank you for submitting contributed abstracts.

Within the deadline we received 104 abstracts.

Submissions to Basic and Magnetic Fusion are reasonable but other sub-disciplines still need more submission to fill oral slots.

We extend deadline for contributed abstracts to May 31.

At the same time, we extend DPP young research award nomination to give more candidates to apply to May 31.

Sincerely yours,

M. Kikuchi, AAPPS-DPP chair

p.s. Welcome to AAPPS-DPP members

Professors Dan Baker, Katsuji Koyama, Tarun Souradeep, Hiroshi Akatsuka, Hisataka Hayashi, Yong-Xin Liu, Y. Takase, J. Hua, C. Jin, S. Jaswal,

S. Mahmood, L. Yang, K. Komurasaki, H. Saito, J. Yang, G. Choe, A.

Faenov, A. Chen, M. Liu, T.T. Tran, L. Yu, M. Kim, L. Zakharov, M. Han

Dr. M. Kikuchi

Chairman, AAPPS-DPP

Chairman, Reviews of Modern Plasma Physics

(http://www.springer.com/physics/atomic,+molecular,+optical+%26+plasma+physics/journal/41614)

Guest Professor, Osaka Univ., Japan

Visiting professor, Southwestern Institute of Physics, China

Visiting professor, Modern Physics Institute, Fudan University, China

QST(Nationa Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology), Japan

Tel: 81-29-270-7294 Fax: 81-29-270-7462

e-mail: kikuchi.mitsuru@qst.go.jp

311-0193, Muko-yama 801-1, Naka-city, Ibaraki, Japan