Dear AAPPS-DPP members

We extend our deadline for nomination of AAPPS-DPP young research award to June 23 (2 weeks).

Please note following instruction.

Sincerely yours,

M. Kikuchi

- AAPPS-DPP members with age less than 40 can apply (free nomination from DPP member, self-nominated or nominated by others) to DPP's young research award.
 Application is limited to only one of seven sub-disciplines.
- 2. They (applicants) have to give presentation at AAPPS-DPP 2017.
- 3. Nomination document (a short explanation and a key published paper on the subject supplemented by related papers) shall be sent to each PC chair (or his/her designated representative.)

Respective e-mails are,

Fundamental plasma physics :Katsumi Ida <ida@nifs.ac.jp>

Basic plasma physics : "A.Sen" < senabhijit@gmail.com >

Applied plasma physics :"M.Shiratani" < siratani@ed.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Laser plasma physics : "Z.Sheng" <<u>zmsheng@sjtu.edu.cn</u>>

Space plasma physics : "LC.Lee" < louclee@gmail.com >

Solar/Astro plasma physics : "K.Shibata" < shibata@kwasan.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Magnetic Fusion plasma physics : "B.Wan" < bnwan@ipp.ac.cn >

- 4. General PC chairs will check registration to the conference and multiple application. -> Note multi-application is not allowed.
- 5. DPP will set up Award Selection Committee (ASC) and ASC chair is 2017 S. Chandrasekhar Prize winner and members are

PC chairs (TS Hahm, A. Sen, M. Shiratani, ZM Sheng, Lou Lee, K. Shibata, B. Wan) or his/her designated representative.

- 6. Each PC can nominate 0-1 candidates among applicants to the sub-discipline.
- 7. ASC selects 0-7 Awardees. Selection rule has to be set up by ASC.
- 8. Winner's names will be announced and receive certificates and some gift from 2017 S. Chandrasekhar prize winner on Thursday 12:00-12:30 at the plenary session.

Dr. M. Kikuchi Chairman, AAPPS-DPP