Dear AAPPS-DPP members

As I informed you at 1st Asia-Pacific Conference on Plasma Physics in Chengdu, we will have 2nd Asia-Pacific Conference on Plasma Physics at Kanazawa.

Official Homepage of the 2nd Asia-Pacific Conference on Plasma Physics is open at http://aappsdpp.org/DPP2018/index.html.

Important dates are

- 1. Nomination of plenary and invited speakers: January 10 to February 29
- 2. Nomination of 2018 S. Chandrasekhar Prize: January 10 to March 20
- 3. Notification of plenary and invited speakers: Mid April
- 3. Submission of contributed presentation: April 1 to May 31
- 4. Nomination of DPP young research award: April 1 to May 31
- 5. Notification of acceptance of contributed presentation: End of June
- 1. & 2. above will be announced tomorrow.

We will have more strong poster session and will have poster prizes.

Sincerely yours,

- K. Mima, I-HAC, IOC chair of 2nd Asia-Pacific Conference on Plasma Physics
- M. Kikuchi, AAPPS-DPP chair, IOC co-chair and general PC chair
- B. Wan, AAPPS-DPP Chair-elect, IOC co-chair, and general PC co-chair
- A. Sen, IOC co-chair, I-HAC vice chair
- H. Park, IOC co-chair, I-HAC
- Y. Uesugi, LOC chair

Dr. M. Kikuchi

Chairman, AAPPS-DPP(http://aappsdpp.org/AAPPSDPPF/index.html)

Chairman, Reviews of Modern Plasma Physics Guest Professor, Osaka Univ., Japan

Visiting professor, Southwestern Institute of Physics, China

Visiting professor, Modern Physics Institute, Fudan University, China

QST(National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology), Japan

Tel: 81-29-270-7294 Fax: 81-29-270-7462

e-mail: kikuchi.mitsuru@qst.go.jp

311-0193, Muko-yama 801-1, Naka-city, Ibaraki, Japan