Dear AAPPS-DPP members

Since DPP is founded in 2014, we annually celebrate Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics to recognize outstanding contributions to experimental and/or theoretical research in fundamental plasma physics and plasma applications. I am sending nomination guidelines for 2018 S. Chandrasekhar Prize.

To prepare the nomination packages takes time such as searching WoS and Google scholar cites.

Please send me nomination of eminent plasma physicist in your field or university/institute by March 20.

Also we welcome offers of sponsorship to this top prize in AAPPS-DPP.

Sincerely yours,

M. Kikuchi, AAPPS-DPP chair

Dr. M. Kikuchi

Chairman, AAPPS-DPP(http://aappsdpp.org/AAPPSDPPF/index.html)

Chairman, Reviews of Modern Plasma Physics

(http://www.springer.com/physics/atomic,+molecular,+optical+%26+plasma+physics/journal

<u>/41614</u>)

Guest Professor, Osaka Univ., Japan

Visiting professor, Southwestern Institute of Physics, China

Visiting professor, Modern Physics Institute, Fudan University, China

QST(National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology), Japan

Tel: 81-29-270-7294

Fax: 81-29-270-7462

e-mail: kikuchi.mitsuru@qst.go.jp

311-0193, Muko-yama 801-1, Naka-city, Ibaraki, Japan