Dear AAPPS-DPP members

As of March 20, we closed nomination of 2018 S. Chandrasekhar Prize of plasma physics. There are 5 nominations.

1 from China

- 1. from Japan
- 1. from Japan/US (US is current residence place)
- 1. from Japan/EU (EU is current residence place)
- 1. from Korea

Distribution of sub-disciplines are Magnetic Fusion :1 Laser plasma : 2 Fundamental : 1 Solar/Astro physics : 1

Thank your hard work to prepare nomination packages for the nominees.

We will start establishing selection committee and winner(s) will give presentation (Chandrasekhar Lecture) at AAPPS-DPP 2018 Kanazawa.

Dr. M. Kikuchi

Chairman, AAPPS-DPP(<u>http://aappsdpp.org/AAPPSDPPF/index.html</u>) Chairman, Reviews of Modern Plasma Physics (<u>http://www.springer.com/physics/atomic,+molecular,+optical+%26+plasma+physics/journal</u> /<u>41614</u>) Guest Professor, Osaka Univ., Japan Visiting professor, Southwestern Institute of Physics, China

Visiting professor, Modern Physics Institute, Fudan University, China

QST(National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology), Japan

Tel: 81-29-270-7294

Fax: 81-29-270-7462

e-mail: kikuchi.mitsuru@qst.go.jp

311-0193, Muko-yama 801-1, Naka-city, Ibaraki, Japan