**Dear AAPPS-DPP Members** 

Since I announced call for S. Chandrasekhar prize nomination on Jan. 31, there is no new nomination, yet.

Deadline (March 31) is coming close and AAPPS-DPP Board of Directors seeks outstanding nomination world-wide, and especially from Asia-Pacific region.

M. Kikuchi, Chair & CEO AAPPS-DPP Assoc. Inc.

Dear AAPPS-DPP Members [1802 as of Jan 30 by DPP secretary Dr. Yong Liu (ASIPP)]

I am sending call for 2019 S. Chandrasekhar Prize Nomination as attached. Unlike last two years, winner should give a plenary talk at APPC-14 in Kuching, Borneo Island.

Last year's nominations are still effective under above condition.

This year's prize is jointly sponsored by Top Glove Foundation and ENN Sci&Tech Co. Ltd.

Please send me your nomination by March 31.

Sincerely yours,

M. Kikuchi, CEO&Chairman of AAPPS-DPP

p.s. Number of AAPPS-DPP members are reduced because large number of return e-mails happened when we sent notification of membership and password for RMPP access.

If your colleagues changed one's e-mail or affiliation, please talk to them to send one's new e-mail to Dr. Yong Liu (liuyong@ipp.ac.cn>)

Dr. M. Kikuchi

Chairman and CEO, AAPPS-DPP(<a href="http://aappsdpp.org/AAPPSDPPF/index.html">http://aappsdpp.org/AAPPSDPPF/index.html</a>)
Chairman, Reviews of Modern Plasma Physics

(http://www.springer.com/physics/atomic,+molecular,+optical+%26+plasma+physics/journal/41614)

Guest Professor, Osaka Univ., Japan

Visiting professor, Southwestern Institute of Physics, China

QST(National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology), Japan

Tel: 81-29-270-7294 Fax: 81-29-270-7468

e-mail: kikuchi.mitsuru@qst.go.jp

311-0193, Muko-yama 801-1, Naka-city, Ibaraki, Japan