Dear AAPPS-DPP members

AAPPS has CN Yang Award started in 1997 at APPC-7.

Past recipients are

1997: Jian Wu, Haitao Yang,

2000: Chi-Kuang Sun, Rong-Li Lo,

2004: Phan Ngoc Minh, Nguyen Huu Duc,

2007: Hyun-Su Lee, Hong-Seok Lee, Ji Hoon Shim,

2010: Dong-Lai Feng, Zhong Fang, Xianfeng Chen

2013: Jun Cao, Bae Ho Park, Toshiro Kaneko, Masahide Yamaguchi

2016: Ling Lu, Marcus William Doherty, Takao Sasagawa

Nomination details is now open and can be seen in following site.

http://aapps.org/myboard/list\_blog.php?Page=1&Board=chen\_ning\_yang

Deadline is April 30 and winners are invited to give talks at APPC-14 (APPC2019) and publish review paper to AAPPS Bulletin.

Please nominate outstanding candidate.

## Eligibility

- 1. The awardee must have obtained a PhD in physics or an equivalent degree no more than 10 years prior to the date of nomination.
- 2. The awardee must have done the work to be awarded when s/he had an affiliation to an institution in a member country/region.
- 3. The awardee must have an affiliation to an institution in a member country/region at the time of nomination.

DPP will send a member to the selection committee.

Sincerely yours,

M. Kikuchi, Chair & CEO AAPPS-DPP

Dr. M. Kikuchi

Chairman and CEO, AAPPS-DPP(http://aappsdpp.org/AAPPSDPPF/index.html)

Chairman, Reviews of Modern Plasma Physics

(http://www.springer.com/physics/atomic,+molecular,+optical+%26+plasma+physics/journal/41614)

Guest Professor, Osaka Univ., Japan

Visiting professor, Southwestern Institute of Physics, China

QST(National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology), Japan

Tel: 81-29-270-7294 Fax: 81-29-270-7468

e-mail: kikuchi.mitsuru@qst.go.jp

311-0193, Muko-yama 801-1, Naka-city, Ibaraki, Japan