Dear AAPPS-DPP Members

We received 6 "nominations" for 2019 S. Chandrasekhar Prize of plasma physics and 3 "nominations" for AAPPS-DPP innovation prize as of April 15 deadline. Considering the nnominee's region/country, we selected chair from non-nominated region/country and members from IN, AU, CN, KR, JP, TW. Now the full members of two selection committee is appointed (names are confidential until we open the winners). All nomination packages are sent to committee members. I am expecting outcome from committee in two months. All candidates committed to give invited talks [Chandrasekhar Laureate at Kuching and Innovation laureate at Hefei] and also committed to write RMPP articles.

Sincerely yours,

M. Kikuchi, CEO and Chair