March 18, 2024

Dear AAPPS-DPP members,

Thank you for your cooperation on AAPPS-DPP activity.

Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Prize of Plasma Physics is the highest prize in AAPPS-DPP.

Its laureates committed to write Chandrasekhar Lecture to RMPP.

You can find collection "Chandrasekhar Lecture" at

https://link.springer.com/collections/gcjdhbaija

## Current list are

Predhiman K. Kaw
Don B. Melrose
Setsuo Ichimaru
Toshiki Tajima
Lou C. Lee
Liu Chen
Hyeon Park
2015 laureate
2014 laureate
2018 laureate
2017 laureate
2019 laureate
2020 laureate
Arnab Rai Choudhuri
2022 laureate

TS Hahm (2021) is under revision and K. Ida (2023) is under preparation.

We are still missing Lectures by CZ Cheng (2018) and K. Shibata(2019).

This year's Chandrasekhar Prize nomination is announced at

https://www.aappsdpp.org/DPP2024/html/materials/call\_for\_S.Chandrasekhar\_prize\_nomination2024.pdf

Currently, two nominations from last year and one new nomination.

DPP welcome many outstanding nominations by April 30 assuming firm commitment.

Sincerely yours,

M. Kikuchi, CEO